Call Us 1 (503) 622-1142

Book by phone: +1 (503) 622-1142
Back deck with hot tub and great view of the tip of Mt Hood on a clear day

Zigzag Mountain Retreat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 9, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Rhododendron, OR 97049 United States

This secluded mountain retreat with a view of Mt Hood is nestled on 5 gorgeous acres. An impressive stone fireplace in the living room to enjoy the evenings by. You’ll find for relaxation a fire pit and hot tub …..Newly remodeled and ready to enjoy! ZigZag Mountain Retreat is the perfect vacation rental.

3 bedrooms , 2 baths sleeps 9, great family getaway



No Smoking/Pet Friendly – no internet available

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code 2129
Beds 2 queen beds, 5 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9, 9 dining seats
Floor Area 1800 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender , Coffee Grinder
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Phone
Business Restaurant
Convenience Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurants
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Hiking Trails, Snow Shoe Trails , Biking Trails , out door fire pit, Mt Hood National Forest
Geographic Forest Setting, Near Sandy River
Entertainment Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR, Games, Ping Pong Table
Average Manager Rating (Based on 483 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Rental and Location!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a peaceful weekend away in this wooded retreat. The house is in private lot, away from the road and was really quiet. The deck, fireplace, and hot tub were great amenities for enjoying the scenery. Communication with the rental property was great, and the key pick-up/drop-off was super easy. The property is in a great location for exploring the area. All and all a great stay and certainly recommend this location.

  •  
  • Deep in the forest

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David L from Medford, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The location, adjacent to National Forest boundary, was private. The surrounding forest is beautiful with a variety of trees that allow a direct but narrow view of Mount Hood. The house is well equipped and nicely furnished. The downstairs master bedroom has its own bathroom. The second bathroom is also downstairs, while all the rest of the beds are upstairs, in two bedrooms, which are rather crowded. The house would be ideal for a couple with a number of children.

  •  
  • Family Forest Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great 3 night vacation at this home with family. We had 6 adults, a 2 year old, and 2 dogs with us and the house was a perfect size for all of us, and accessible for my stepmom who has limited mobility. The location is secluded and beautiful, you really feel like you're living in the forest, but with amenities like a hot tub and large gas grill. We loved the big deck, view of Mt. Hood, horseshoes, and ping pong table, plus all the games and kids books.
    This place is advertised as not having internet, but just a note that none of us were able to get cell reception either. There is a house phone though for emergencies. We enjoyed being disconnected as it felt like we really had quality time together.
    We came up to Mt. Hood to do some hiking and loved how close this house was to so many trails. We even got to avoid the crowds at Mirror Lake by going in the early evening since it was just a short drive away.
    My family was already talking about staying here again in the future, we loved it.

  •  
  • Great vacation spot

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer D from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This house is beautiful and held my family of 4 plus my father and mother in law and brother in law with his wife and son very comfortably. When we went there was snow and a perfect sledding hill. It is quiet and peaceful and the hot tub is great even in freezing weather. I definitely recommend this place and plan on coming back.

  •  
  • Secluded winter retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David H from Worthing, XX recommends this vacation rental

    Just stayed 2 nights in this beautiful log cabin in the woods. There was a lot of snow on the ground and feeling conditions but access was still possible and it was great using the outdoor hot tub as the snow flakes descended on us!
    Cabin spacious with lovely double height living area and huge fire place and log fire made it cosy in evenings. Kitchen well-equipped and staff very helpful especially over advice regarding travel in winter conditions. Only negative was a broken chest of drawers in one bedroom that needs fixing.

  •  
  • This place was LEGIT

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Had an amazing stay here with a group of 8. The photos do not lie. Beautiful, secluded spot. The inside was immaculately maintained, super clean and very well stocked (the kitchen in particular).

    The hot tub was just what we needed, getting away from the city. It's surrounded by tall trees and a very spacious deck complete with many chairs/benches. We also really appreciated the little cups provided for "shocking"/treating the hot tub after each use so it stays crystal clear.

    Great secluded firepit area as well! The property had so many nice little separated areas (the deck/hot tub, the firepit, the horseshoe court, etc).

    The photos are very accurate. Since we did have a group of 8, every bed was used. The only thing the photos did not show were 2 of the beds, which are situated in little hideaway corners with low ceilings. But i thought they were cool :) There is also a comfy couch.

    Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to others! Would also like to mention the two front desk people I dealt with were super friendly and nice. I felt welcomed and like they legitimately wanted me to have a great weekend here.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2016

      Wow, what a review! We do appreciate our customers, please come back again and we will apply a valued repeat customer discount! Our staff really does care and want you to have a wonderful stay! Sincerely, Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS The entire crew says Thank you!

  •  
  • wonderful stay in the woods

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Abbie R from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fantastic time in this house! It's in a wooded area, no neighbors in sight. Relaxing stay in the woods.
    House was very nice- comfortable beds, nice layout, well stocked kitchen. Stayed cozy with the fireplace and loved the hot tub. Can't wait to come back!

  •  
  • A really nice cabin, with a few minor/fixable issues

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have been renting cabins at Mt. Hood for the past 15 years. We appreciate when prior guests give honest reviews that allow us to make well informed choices.
    This is a nice cabin. It is warm, cozy, comfortable, and very spacious on the first floor. The master bedroom is large and has a small bathroom. The upstairs bedrooms are basic and a bit cramped. The listing says the cabin sleeps 9. 7 is more realistic. The beds are comfortable. If you like to use hangers, bring them. There is a second bathroom downstairs. Hot water was a small problem. We could not take four showers back to back. If you had 9 people I think you would have a problem.
    The living room was comfortable. There is a DVD/Blu-Ray, but no movies. The fireplace was nice. The kitchen was well equipped, but could have used a few more mixing bowls. The dining table sat 6, so again, bringing 9 people would be a problem. We did not use the hot tub. The outside fire pit was great for making s'mores. The owners even provide chairs for fireside comfort. There is a ping pong table downstairs, and a horseshoe pit outside, although there were not any stakes.
    Now the area. This cabin is secluded. Very secluded. You cannot see or hear another cabin at all. We loved being able to let our dog and kids run free and explore.
    There is not a river or stream by the cabin. There are power lines nearby that can be a bit noisy and bothersome at night. We did have a problem with hornets. Our dog was stung pretty bad, and we each got a few stings. We just avoided that part of the woods.
    We did have a problem with mice. They were mostly outside the cabin, but one got in and a few others were very noisy at night crawling through the walls.
    The owner and the rental agency were very responsive to our needs, and the bottom line is, despite a few issues, I think we would rent this cabin again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2015

      Thank you for your supportive and constructive review. We were delighted to meet your family, and knowing we might have made new Mt Hood friends is always rewarding. Please come back , we have over 40 properties to choose from! Hope all is well with your family! Sincerely, Pamela @ The front desk

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2015

      Thank you for your supportive and constructive review. We were delighted to meet your family, and knowing we might have made new Mt Hood friends is always rewarding. Please come back , we have over 40 properties to choose from! Hope all is well with your family! Sincerely, Pamela @ The front desk

  •  
  • Zigzag Mountain Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    SUSAN S from PORTLAND, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The pictures don't do justice to this marvelous place! We were surrounded by forest, and couldn't see any other homes or the road. Such a serene location! And the home had an open, airy feeling, and stayed wonderfully cool in spite of the outside heat. And so close to great hikes! The turn-off for Ramona Falls was probably only a 1/2 mile away, and Salmon Creek trail about 5-10 miles. In the evening I enjoyed preparing our meals in the kitchen and making use of the full TV/DVD options available. And we slept SO WELL. Didn't even have time to use the hot tub or play pingpong. The kitchen needed a cutting board, but I bet the management will have supplied one by now.
    I'd heartily recommend this to anyone who would enjoy luxury in a beautiful, isolated location.

  •  
  • A Perfect Getaway Spot

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cannon Beach, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We went to Mount Hood for a wedding. Our original plan was to camp, but I happened across this cabin in a quick search before we left. And am I ever happy that I did! Charming, private, and oh so clean. We don't break away on weekends very often, as those are high traffic days for our business. This cabin made it all worthwhile! My only complaint is minor...I was contacted by multiple -people with varying email addresses for a contract, which caused a bit of confusion. It was all ironed out.

  •  
  • Zig Zag Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob B from Pleasanton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great. Very nice private setting. Used it for our executive planning meeting for the weekend.

  •  
  • Peaceful Escape

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brittney A from Bloomfield, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I loved staying here! We especially appreciated that we were secluded and surrounded by nature. Our favorite part was sitting out on the deck ( you can actually see mount hood from the deck and it is illuminated at sunset) Everything that we needed was available in the cabin ( towels, soap, coffeemaker and filters, etc) and the cabin itself was so clean and nicely decorated. We would definitely stay again!

  •  
  • Perfect set up

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachel V from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was clean, cute and well stocked. Went for a Bachelorette party and we enjoyed being disconnected from cell and internet service. everything we needed was there and we didn't leave one during our weekend stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2015

      Thank you for your 5 star review! We at ALL SEASONS are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, please call on us again, we have a fine selection of homes. We value and acknowledge our repeat customers! So many guests enjoy the" disconnected" feel of this adorable home. Mark this as a favorite for next time! Sincerely, Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS Vacation rentals

  •  
  • Great getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    What a wonderful escape! We will be back.

  •  
  • Fantastic weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Vacation rentals were gracious renters and the property was exactly as described. Fantastic weekend for family and friends!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.379926,-121.888427

All Season Vacation Rentals 23804 E Greenwood Avenue Welches, Oregon 97067 +1 (503) 622-1142 rent@mthoodrent.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon